SNR Double When Wired?

Post Reply
arobertson676
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 8:58 am

SNR Double When Wired?

Post by arobertson676 » Sun Dec 11, 2011 2:28 pm

Does this still happen on the Billion 7800N?

billion_fan
Posts: 5294
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: SNR Double When Wired?

Post by billion_fan » Mon Dec 12, 2011 12:43 pm

My SNR is always the same, as I tweak the SNR vaule.

It is always the same if I set the SNR via wireless or via a wired connection.

My ISP is Be.

Can you give more information about the steps you did via wired and results you found, and then again via wireless.

Tomken
Posts: 467
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 10:31 am
Location: Co Durham

Re: SNR Double When Wired?

Post by Tomken » Sun Dec 18, 2011 9:59 am

arobertson676 wrote:Does this still happen on the Billion 7800N?
I noticed this with my 7800N when I got it last July.

I contacted Billion Tech Support and they were unable to replicate with their equipment, their's only increasing by 1dB max.

I allowed the tech access who confirmed that the router was setup correctly, but he had no explanation.

I checked this out at the time with a HG532 and it only increased by about 0.7dB and these days, the 7800N increases by a min of 50%.

Still no wiser as to why this happens.

Post Reply