Can't delete MAC code from wireless filter

Post Reply
petedilloway
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 12:03 pm

Can't delete MAC code from wireless filter

Post by petedilloway » Thu Aug 25, 2011 11:23 am

Perhaps I'm getting old or stupid!

I can edit a MAC code in the wireless filter but I can't seem to be able to delete one and leave a vacant space.

Can someone put me right please?

thanks

Pete

tinytim
Posts: 218
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 4:53 pm
Location: Benfleet, Essex

Re: Can't delete MAC code from wireless filter

Post by tinytim » Thu Aug 25, 2011 4:20 pm

To delete , check the delete box to the right of the MAC address to be deleted & then click the Edit/Delete button.

Takes a few seconds to respond. It won't leave a blank entry though , just shuffles them up.

petedilloway
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 12:03 pm

Re: Can't delete MAC code from wireless filter

Post by petedilloway » Thu Aug 25, 2011 10:30 pm

Thanks.

I was being stupid, sort of.

The size and resolution of my screen meant that there was a 10 inch space between the MAC code and the delete checkbox.

I just wasn't looking hard enough.

Regards

Pete

Post Reply