Help with 7800DXL Router after 2.32c firmware install

General discussions for anything not model specific
Trafford lad

Help with 7800DXL Router after 2.32c firmware install

Post by Trafford lad »

Can anybody help me please?
New to this so please bear with me, i am using the 7800DXL which up until yesterday was working just fine using the 2.32b firmware, however i noticed there is this new firmware release 2.32c and after installing last night i can no longer get Wifi ?1?
I have done everything advised and i can think of but to no avail ? I am using both the 5Ghz & 2.4Ghz frequencys - as i say being a novice i really dont know the difference - tried re-setting to factory defaults before & after the 2.32c update and still no wifi ?

The Router itself has both the 2.3Ghz and 5 Ghz lit solid green as well as the DSL & internet & Iphone / Tablet etc says connected - but i cannot access the internet at all.

Any suggestions please - thanks in advance
billion_fan

Re: Help with 7800DXL Router after 2.32c firmware install

Post by billion_fan »

Trafford lad wrote:Can anybody help me please?
New to this so please bear with me, i am using the 7800DXL which up until yesterday was working just fine using the 2.32b firmware, however i noticed there is this new firmware release 2.32c and after installing last night i can no longer get Wifi ?1?
I have done everything advised and i can think of but to no avail ? I am using both the 5Ghz & 2.4Ghz frequencys - as i say being a novice i really dont know the difference - tried re-setting to factory defaults before & after the 2.32c update and still no wifi ?

The Router itself has both the 2.3Ghz and 5 Ghz lit solid green as well as the DSL & internet & Iphone / Tablet etc says connected - but i cannot access the internet at all.

Any suggestions please - thanks in advance